Our Board

The Wabamun Sailing Club is managed by a volunteer board of directors, commonly known as the Executive. This board is elected annually during a Special Meeting at the Commodore’s Awards. The WSC Executive is a working board and each member has defined tasks and also oversees volunteer committee members.

2022 Executive Flag Officers:
Commodore – Frank Grell
Vice Commodore – Tim Harris
Rear Commodore – Rick Stroppel
Fleet Captain – Russel Krause
Shore Captain – Brian Mark

Secretary – Jordyce van Muyden
Treasurer – James Brown
Membership Chair – Mark Bugiak
Volunteer Coordinator – Judy Townsend
Member at Large – Rob Woods

2022 Committee Chairs:
Club Archivist – Mae Hadley
Communications – Bruce Barss
Equipment Manager – Vacant
Junior Sailing – Hailie Mark
Mainsheet Editor – Lori Jones
Sailweek Coordinator – Vacant