2022 Awards Ceremony

Here are some highlights from the results of the 2022 WSC racing season:

  • 54 club races this season
  • 30 different boats competed
    • 23 Lasers (15 ILCA 7s / 8 ILCA 6s)
    • 3 Fireballs
    • 3 505s
  • 4 skippers competed in >= 25 races
  • 7 skippers competed in >= 13 races
  • 16 skippers competed in >= 7 races
  • 20 skippers competed in >= 5 races

Russel Krause placed 1st Overall and in the Saturday series.

Ken Tichkowsky and his band of dedicated Mariachis placed 1st in the Sunday series.

Heidi Veluw won Best Female Sailor at the club, with a strong 4th overall finish.
Rob Legate placed 1st in the Orange Fleet.
Glynis Dorey placed 1st in the Black Fleet.
Brian Mark placed 1st in the Blue Fleet.

Another most honourable mention:
Rick Stroppel won the ILCA 6 class in the provincial championship.

It was another fun year on the water, and it is good to see that the awards were shared among so many great sailors!

See you next spring!

The Fleet Captain