Sail West 2018 Awards

Since 2010, Sail West has been hosted by Alberta four times, and by WSC three times (in 2010, 2014 and 2018). At Sail West 2018 there were 80 boats and 84 sailors, making this the biggest sailing event in Alberta since WSC hosted Sail West in 2010.

Intl Laser –    3rd: David Cormack, Andre Gagnon, 1st U19, 1st: Isaac Bussin, 2nd: Barry Tee


Laser Radial – Tomas Green, 2nd U17, Ewa Stroemich, 1st female, 3rd overall, Fraser Keith, 1st overall, Cameron Hay, 1st U17, 2nd overall, Linus Schweitzer, 3rd U17, Allan Smith Trophy awarded to Ewa and Fraser

Laser 4.7
2nd: Sara Fewster
1st: Connor Crowe-Lummis

2nd: Adam Chan
1st: Jonah Friesen
3rd: Randy Ren

Optimist Green
Zairyn Mierau, Natasha Lummis, Aryan Virk

Regatta Chair: Rick Stroppel
1st: Alec Watters/Nick Langhorne

2.4 mR
1st: Joe Gerlinsky
Also pictured Regatta Chair Rick Stroppel

Club 420
Interlux Trophy, Western Canadian Intermediate Champions, U17
Samuel Moore-Mitchell/ Danial Mottaghi
Also pictured Rick Stroppel and WSC Commodore Lori Jones