Racing Rules of Sailing 2021-2024

World Sailing revises the rules every four years. Wabamun Sailing Club has a limited number of the rule books available for sale. Please use this form to purchase one or more books and Lori will get your rule book to you. Interested in what’s new? Here is Dave Perry’s overview of the significant rule and game changes.

Commodore’s Sailpast 2021

Sunday August 15 Please join us for a celebration to honour our Commodore, Rick Stroppel. After some races in the morning and weather permitting, you can rig your boat and sail past. A reception will follow at about 1300. Click on the link for more information: Follow-up

2021 Sailweek Regatta Results Are In

SAIL WEEK REGATTA Sail week culminated in the annual Sail Week Regatta July 24 and 25. A total of 28 boats and 33 sailors competed in a one-fleet handicap format. The starting line was crowded with competitors anxious to demonstrate what they had learned during the week. Russel Krause upheld the honour of WSC with the victory. Bill Plaxton of … Read More

Just another Sailweek Thursday

Exciting day on the water today. 1 race in the morning and then after a lunch break we were on the water for another three. The smoke has cleared and the wind filled in from the South-East. Always enjoyable as the short fetch means the waves haven’t gotten up there. With winds over 14 knots there were some exciting starts. … Read More

WSC Covid Protocol Updated July 2021

Wabamun Sailing Club Stage 3 Covid-19 Protocol Alberta entered Stage 3 of the Open for Summer Plan on July 1. All public health measures have been lifted, except for isolation/quarantine requirements and some restrictions in health care settings and public transit, however we encourage behaviors learned over the past year to prevent the spread of COVID-19. WSC Members and guests will still … Read More