WSC’s Executive for 2020 Named

Wabamun Sailing Club Alberta

Wabamun Sailing Club held a Special General Meeting to elect it’s 2020 Executive. Commodore: Jim Bohun Vice-Commodore: Rick Stroppel Rear-Commodore: Joao Deus Fleet Captain: Tim Harris Shore Captain: Neil Dickey Treasurer: Derrick Hiltz Secretary: Jordyce van Muyden Membership: Judy Townsend Volunteer Co-ordinator: Open Member at Large: Open

2019 Club Champions Announced

Wabamun Sailing Club’s 2019 Champions were announced at the recent Commodore’s Dinner. Russel Krause was presented with an award for being the top sailor in the Saturday Series Bruce Barss was top sailor for the Sunday Series and was also awarded the Grand Championship for combined Saturday/Sunday series performance.