Meet the 2016 WSC Executive

The Wabamun Sailing Club Executive team for 2016 was voted in at the recent Commodore’s Ball. Commodore: Derrick Hiltz Secretary: Jordyce Van Muyden Treasurer: Wanda Bornn Rear Commodore: Judy Townsend Member at Large: Name Removed by Request Fleet Captain: Neil Dickey Communications: Scott Sheen Membership: Lori Jones Shore Captain: Bill Russell Vice Commodore: Ken Lummis

The 2015 Sailing Season Wraps Up

The Commodore’s Ball wrapped up the 2015 sailing season. Awards were presented to: Grand Championship Bowl: Bruce Barss Clement Cup (Overall Sunday): Bruce Barss Nuts and Bolts Trophy (Overall Saturday): Bruce Barss Top Female Sailor: Glynnis Dorey Youth Development Award: Annika Lengyel Catamaran Cup: Bruce Barss Most Improved Sailor: Glynnis Dorey Most Deserving Crew: Jamie Swan Turtle Trophy: Derek Hiltz Crash … Read More

Commodore's Musings

Wabamun Sailing Club

Welcome to the first Mainsheet of the 2015 WSC sailing season. We had a great turnout for the yearly cleanup, pier placing and barge launching party. Many thanks to all who were present, working hard to accomplish a lot of work in a very short time. Thanks also go to Neil Dickey and his band of kitchen helpers who put … Read More

Thursday Night Fun Racing

Yes, Thursday Night Sailing is on for yet another year. It has been pointed out to me that last year’s sailing was not conducted with the same high level of wind control that everyone has grown to expect. For some reason three or four weeks of no wind followed by a lightning storm didn’t go over as well as I … Read More